

## ACADEMIC COUNCIL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

## **Proposed 2014 Appointments**

•	President (Chair)	Tim McTiernan
•	Provost (Vice-Chair)	Deborah Saucier
•	Chair, Curriculum and Program Review Committee	Bill Muirhead
•	Chair, Graduate Studies Committee	Brian Campbell
•	Academic Colleague to Council of Ontario Universities	Mark Green
•	Five (5) core faculty members (who also sit on Academic Council)	Ron Hinch
		Diana Petrarca

• One (1) student representative (who also sits on Academic Council)

The Executive Committee recommends:

That Academic Council appoint the following faculty members and a student to serve as elected members of Academic Council Executive Committee:

## a) Core Faculty Representatives

Miguel Vargas Martin, Faculty of Business and Information Technology – Jan 2014 – Jun 2016 Franco Gaspari, Faculty of Science – Jan 2014 – Jun 2016

## b) Student Representative

Nadim Arafa – Jan 2014 – Jun 2015